CBA appoints non-executive director

— 1 minute read

WorleyParsons and Cuscal director Anne Templeman-Jones has been appointed to the board of CBA as a non-executive director. 

Anne Templeman-Jones

Commonwealth Bank of Australia (CBA) chair Catherine Livingstone announced Anne Templeman-Jones' appointment to the company's board yesterday, along with the previously announced retirements of Andrew Mohl and Brian Long.

Ms Livingstone said Mr Mohl would retire after 10 years’ service on the board, during which he was a member of two board committees, while Mr Long would retire after eight years on the board, seven of which he held the position of Audit Committee chairman.


“I would like to thank both Andrew and Brian for their many years of service on the board,” said Ms Livingstone.

“Their expertise and insights have been invaluable to the board’s deliberations over a number of years.”

She also welcomed the addition of Ms Templeton-Jones who will step into the role of independent non-executive director.

“She will bring to the board experience in the financial services sector, as well as a breadth of risk management expertise, and we look forward to her contribution,” Ms Livingstone said.

Ms Templeman-Jones joins the board of the bank having already held roles of chair and non-executive director at the CBA’s wealth and financial advice subsidiary licensee companies since October 2015.

Beyond this, she has extensive board experience and currently serves on the boards of WorleyParsons, HT&E, GUD Holdings and Cuscal.

Prior to this, Ms Templeman-Jones was a non-executive director at Pioneer Credit, TAL Superannuation Fund and HBF Health.

She has a corporate banking background thanks to her time at the Bank of Singapore, Westpac and ANZ Group.


CBA appoints non-executive director
Anne Templeman-Jones
ID logo

related articles

promoted stories

Website Notifications

Get notifications in real-time for staying up to date with content that matters to you.