Cbus elects board directors

— 1 minute read

Industry fund Cbus Super has appointed Denita Wawn and John Edwards to its board of directors.

Denita Wawn

Master Builders Association chief executive Denita Wawn and former Reserve Bank of Australia board member John Edwards have joined the Cbus Super board for a term of three years.

Commenting on the appointments in a statement, Cbus Super chairman Steve Bracks said, “Cbus is delighted to welcome John and Denita to the board and we look forward to working with them to continue our program of transformation, which is driven by a total focus on getting the best possible retirement outcomes for members.”


Ms Wawn added, “A strong understanding of the building and construction industry is a key driver of the fund’s success.”

“It resonates with members and employers.”

Mr Edwards, who is a non-resident Fellow at the Lowy Institute, an adjunct professor at the John Curtin Institute of Public Policy at Curtin University and an economic consultant, said in the statement he was pleased to join Cbus at a “key point of transformation for the fund”.

“With the fund expected to grow to more than $60 billion within four to five years, I look forward to contributing to key innovations so we can continue to lead and deliver for our members,” Mr Edwards said.

Ms Wawn will replace Wilhelm Harnisch and serve as an alternate director before taking up the role of director on 12 December, while Mr Edwards will be appointed independent director, replacing John Dawkins who completed his term June this year.


Cbus elects board directors
Denita Wawn
ID logo

related articles

promoted stories

Website Notifications

Get notifications in real-time for staying up to date with content that matters to you.