Former ministers appointed to ISN board

— 1 minute read

Industry Super Network (ISN) has appointed former politicians Peter Collins and John Brumby to lead its board as chair and deputy chair respectively.

Mr Collins is the former minister for health, attorney general and treasurer of NSW as a member of the Liberal Party, while former Victorian State Labor MP Mr Brumby is the former premier and treasurer of Victoria.

“Mr Collins and Mr Brumby have held highly esteemed positions in public office and have a demonstrated commitment to our guiding principle of putting the interest of members first,” ISN chief executive David Whiteley said.


“We are proud to have them leading our board.”

After his election to the NSW parliament, Mr Collins served for 22 years in senior roles, including six years as deputy leader and leader of the opposition before leaving parliament in 2003.

He has been a director of industry super fund HOSTPLUS since 2006, fellow of the Australian Institution of Superannuation Trustees and was previously the deputy chair of ISN before his newest appointment.

Mr Brumby spent more than 10 years as treasurer and then premier of Victoria and has served as an independent chair of industry super fund MTAA Super since 2011.

In addition, former chair Steve Bracks will leave the ISN board and take up a new post as Australian consul general in New York.

“I’m very proud to serve as chair of ISN and look forward to working with John Brumby and the rest of the ISN team towards maximising the retirement savings and income of over five million industry super fund members,” Mr Collins said.

“Our super system is the envy of the world and should remain so.

“ISN will continue to provide much needed leadership by standing up for our super system and safeguarding Australia’s retirement savings.”


Former ministers appointed to ISN board
investordaily image
ID logo

related articles

promoted stories

Website Notifications

Get notifications in real-time for staying up to date with content that matters to you.