New directors appointed at Super SA

— 1 minute read

The South Australian government has announced two new appointments to the board of Super SA.

South Australian minister for finance Tom Koutsantonis has announced the appointments of Annette Hurley and Richard Dennis to the Super SA board and the Southern Select Corporation board.

Ms Hurley replaces Philip Jackson, who served as presiding member for the past six years.


Prior to her appointment, Ms Hurley was a federal senator for South Australia from 2005 until 2011 and a member of the South Australian parliament between 1993 and 2002.

Mr Dennis fills the board vacancy created as a result of the resignation of Don Farrell, who was elected to the Senate at the recent federal election.

Mr Koutsantonis said both Ms Hurley and Mr Dennis will bring extensive and diverse experience to the Super SA board.

"That experience will serve Super SA well as it continues to grow and perform strongly on behalf of its members," Mr Koutsantonis said.

More to come:

Super objective set too low: ASFA

'Closet indexing' crimping active returns

Antipodes IPO approaches $330m

Governance Institute hires CCO

NGS Super ditches CommInsure


New directors appointed at Super SA
ID logo

related articles

promoted stories

Website Notifications

Get notifications in real-time for staying up to date with content that matters to you.