Women in Finance award winners announced

By Reporter
 — 1 minute read

The winners of the inaugural Women in Finance Awards, an initiative of Momentum Media in partnership with NAB, have been announced at an awards ceremony in Sydney overnight.

Leading female professionals, business owners and executives across the finance sector have been recognised at the milestone event, which was attended by more than 800 industry participants and supporters.

Momentum Media head of events and professional development Jim Hall said the winners represent the finest professionals and leaders in Australian finance.


“Congratulations to all of the winners of the first-ever Women in Finance awards,” Mr Hall said.

“It was an amazing night, and we’re proud to elevate the achievements of these inspirational women who are not only role models for women in the financial services industry, but for the industry as a whole.

“By rewarding their hard work and dedication, and recognising the companies who have made diversity their mission, we hope to highlight the inspirational high achievers from the financial sector and recognise the rising stars of tomorrow.”

The winners of the inaugural Women in Finance Awards are:

Accountant of the Year
Jo Heighway

Association Leader of the Year
Kathryn Bordonaro
Commercial Asset Finance Brokers Association of Australia

Bookkeeper of the Year
Diane Lucas
Direct Management

Business Development Professional of the Year
Trish Wilson

Chief Executive Officer of the Year
Jan Edwards
BDCU Alliance Bank

Chief Financial Officer of the Year
Anna Harper

Director of the Year
Nicky Lonergan
SV Partners

Executive Assistant/Personal Assistant of the Year
Maria Skotidas 
Thomson Reuters Tax & Accounting

Financial Planner/Adviser of the Year
Elle Ross

Fintech Leader of the Year
Lisa Schutz

Human Relations Professional of the Year
Sarah Black

Innovator of the Year
Jo Heighway

Investment Manager of the Year
Catherine Allfrey
WaveStone Capital

Legal Counsel of the Year
Ailsa Bailey
National Australia Bank

Marketing Professional of the Year
Deirdre Boyle
AIA Australia

Mentor of the Year
Carmella Galasso
ANZ Banking Group

Mortgage and Finance Broker of the Year
Deslie Taylor
Mortgage Choice

Office Administrator of the Year
Rachael Keuning
Walsh Accountants

Principal of the Year
Tracy Kearey
Home Loan Connexion

Public Relations/Communications Professional of the Year
Bessie Hassan

Regional Leader of the Year 
Jan Edwards
BDCU Alliance Bank

Risk Adviser of the Year
Liz Trotter
Triple A Financial Services

SMSF Adviser of the Year
Jemma Sanderson
Cooper Partners Financial Services

Thought Leader of the Year
Alexis Cheang

Young Leader of the Year
Marissa Schulze
Rise High Financial Solutions

Women in Finance Excellence Award
Jo Heighway

Employer of the Year
Westpac Banking Corporation

Recruiter of the Year
Profusion Group

Women's Community Program of the Year
Women with Cents


Women in Finance award winners announced
investordaily image
ID logo


related articles

Website Notifications

Get notifications in real-time for staying up to date with content that matters to you.