FSC award winners announced  

By Reporter
 — 1 minute read

The FSC has announced the recipients of its Industry Excellence Awards, with a range of financial services executives recognised. 

The recipients of the awards were revealed at the FSC Leaders Summit gala dinner in Sydney last night and made public just now. 

The 2017 winners are: 

  • Chad Downie, head of legal (corporate and financial services), TAL
  • Pascal Marcelis, senior manager, advocacy and regulatory affairs, CBA Wealth
  • Tom Gordon, technical partnerships manager, AIA Australia
  • Caroline James, head of assurance and compliance, ANZ Wealth
  • Helen Brady, manager, industry liaison and government affairs, NAB Wealth
  • Philip Barlin, executive manager, group taxation, CBA

In addition, Marianne Perkovic, executive general manager of Commonwealth Private, was awarded an Industry Contribution Award.

Brendan Bowen of BT Financial Group and Scott Brayshaw of ANZ Wealth received special commendations. 

“The FSC Industry Excellence Awards are designed to acknowledge individuals in our member companies for their outstanding contributions to our industry’s future,” said FSC chief executive Sally Loane. 

“They have demonstrated professionalism and leadership in our industry in support of policy development, regulatory balance, research programs and industry initiatives.”


FSC award winners announced  
investordaily image
ID logo


related articles

Website Notifications

Get notifications in real-time for staying up to date with content that matters to you.