FinTech Australia award winners announced

FinTech Australia award winners announced

The winners of FinTech Australia’s inaugural ‘Finnies’ have been revealed at a ceremony in Sydney.

AgriDigital chief executive and co-founder Emma Weston was named both Emerging FinTech Leader of the Year and Female FinTech Leader of the Year at the Finnies in Sydney on Wednesday night.

AgriDigital is a commodity management and financing solution that executed the first live settlement of a physical commodity on a blockchain between a grower and buyer in December 2016.

Other winners included joint Male FinTech Leaders of the Year Greg Moshal and Beau Bertoli of Prospa, FinTech Organisation of the Year Afterpay, and Emerging FinTech Organisation of the Year Spaceship.

Awards were also handed out for companies that have shown excellence in 17 fintech sub-sectors, along with a further seven awards in areas such as workplace diversity, collaborative partnerships, market presence and marketing.

The winners of the 29 awards were chosen from 158 entries by a panel of 39 local and international judges.

Read more:

Qualitas launches $500m real estate fund

Midwinter looks to ‘gamify’ super

Government lowers Future Fund mandate

Westpac sells down stake in BTIM

Ian Silk named as new ACSI president

Related Articles


FinTech Australia award winners announced
investordaily image
ID logo
promoted stories


Karen McKeown

Local Government Super appoints director


Neil Cochrane

First State Super CEO to retire


Pally Bargri

AMP chief risk officer for advice departs

Killian Plastow


investordaily image

Corporate governance and advocacy in China

Therese Niklasson

Dug Higgins

The shifting LIC landscape

Dug Higgins

investordaily image

The perils of chasing niche infrastructure

Frithjof van Zyp