Future Fund names new board members

By Reporter
 — 1 minute read

The federal government has appointed two new members of the Future Fund Board of Guardians.

In a joint statement issued by Treasurer Joe Hockey and Minister for Finance Mathias Cormann, it was announced that Carolyn Kay and Jane Wilson have been appointed to the board for a period of five years.

Both Ms Kay and Dr Wilson will replace founding members of the board Susan Doyle and John Mulcahy.


Ms Kay has worked in a number of financial services roles, including in her most recent role as a director of the Commonwealth Bank.

She has also worked for Morgan Stanley, JP Morgan and Linklaters and Paines in London, New York and Australia.

Dr Wilson has also held a number of positions as an independent director with a background in finance, banking and medicine.

Currently Dr Wilson is an independent director of Sonic Healthcare, a member of the Prime Minister’s Business Advisory Council and she also sits on the board of the Winston Churchill Memorial Trust.


Future Fund names new board members
investordaily image
ID logo


related articles

Website Notifications

Get notifications in real-time for staying up to date with content that matters to you.