New chair for Financial Services Council

— 1 minute read

The Financial Services Council has named Perpetual managing director Geoff Lloyd as its new board chair, commencing 21 July 2016.

Mr Lloyd has held a number of positions within the Financial Services Council (FSC) in the past, including co-deputy chair, as well as deputy chair of a number of the council’s committees.

Current FSC chair Greg Cooper said he enjoyed his tenure in the role, referring to it as a “privileged position” and adding that he is proud of his achievements during his time as chair.


“I leave the FSC board in good hands, as Geoff has made a significant contribution over many years,” he said.

Mr Cooper said Mr Lloyd was well positioned to take on the role due to his depth of experience.

“With more than 25 years’ experience in financial services and a passion for improving Australia’s financial future, Geoff is the ideal person to help steer the FSC through its critical next phase,” he commented.

Mr Lloyd said he was excited to be “carrying forward” the charge, adding that Mr Cooper had played an “integral” role in shaping the industry as it responded to “substantial regulatory headwinds”.

“Greg has worked tirelessly to advance the position of the financial services industry and to create a more prosperous future for all Australians,” Mr Lloyd said.

Replacing Mr Lloyd as co-deputy chair will be Commonwealth Bank wealth management group executive Annabel Spring.


New chair for Financial Services Council
ID logo

related articles

promoted stories

Website Notifications

Get notifications in real-time for staying up to date with content that matters to you.