Local Government Super appoints new chair

— 1 minute read

Local Government Super (LGS) has appointed a new chair and two directors to its board.


Craig Peate assumed the role of chair on March 31, replacing Bruce Miller who will continue with LGS as deputy chair.

Mr Peate, an existing director, “brings a wealth of expertise in local government and financial management”, a statement issued by LGS said.


Katherine O’Regan and Jeff Morris commenced their roles as directors on April 1, representing Local Government NSW on the board.

Commenting on Ms O’Regan’s appointment, LGS chief executive Peter Lambert said Ms O’Regan “brings us closer” to achieving the “goal” of 40 per cent representation by female directors.

Ms O’Regan has held previous roles with Macquarie Bank, NAB and MLC.

Mr Morris is a certified financial planner and was vice-president of the investment bank Bankers Trust.

“We welcome Katherine and Jeff to the Board and we’re confident that their depth of experience in the superannuation industry and their demonstrated track record of putting members first will be of great value to LGS,” Mr Lambert said.


Local Government Super appoints new chair
ID logo

related articles

promoted stories

Website Notifications

Get notifications in real-time for staying up to date with content that matters to you.